Who We Are

NACEDA is an alliance of 38 state and regional community development associations in 25 states and the District of Columbia. Our members are champions, stewards and thought leaders for community development at the state and local level. Through our members, NACEDA connects with almost 3,500 community development nonprofit organizations throughout the United States. 

On this page:

NACEDA Board of Directors

Executive Board

Rick Sauer, Chair
Executive Director, ​Philadelphia Association of Community Development Corporations
Philadelphia, PA

Rose Teng, Vice Chair
Policy Director, Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers
Minneapolis, MN

Matt Hull, Treasurer
Executive Director, Texas Association of Community Development Corporations​
Austin, TX

Stephen Glaude, Secretary
President & CEO, Coalition for Nonprofit Housing and Economic Development
Washington, DC

Sharon Legenza, Immediate Past Chair
Executive Director, Housing Action Illinois
Chicago, IL

Board Members

David Bryant
Director of Advocacy, Massachusetts Association of Community Development Corporations
Boston, MA

Paige Carlson-Heim
Community Development Group Manager, TD Bank​
Cherry Hill, NJ

Terry Chelikowsky
Executive Director, Florida Alliance of Community Development Corporations
Jacksonville, FL

Maya Chupkov
Communications Director, Council of Community Housing Organizations
San Francisco, CA

Nate Coffman
Executive Director, Ohio CDC Association
Columbus, OH

Jenny Connelly-Bowen
Executive Director, Community Builders Network of Metro St. Louis
St. Louis, MO

Rachel Diskin
Director of National Service Programs, Community Economic Development Association of Michigan
Lansing, MI

Hala Farid
Director, Citi Community Development
Washington, DC

Marty Kooistra 
Executive Director, Housing Development Consortium (Seattle) 
Seattle, WA 

Jessica Love
Executive Director, Prosperity Indiana
Indianapolis, IN

Marla Newman
Director, City of Winston-Salem Community Development Department
Winston-Salem, NC

Donald Phoenix
Regional Vice President, Southern Region, NeighborWorks
Atlanta, GA

Jodi Reeves
Director of Development SVP, Woodforest Bank
Aurora, IL

Meet our new board members.


Frank Woodruff
Executive Director
202-518-2660, ext. 1
[email protected]

Suzanne Gunther
Communications Director
202-518-2660, ext. 2
[email protected]

Jeremy Brownlee
Membership Director
202-518-2660, ext. 3
[email protected]

Susanna Penfield
Americorps VISTA

[email protected]
202-518-2660, ext. 4